People in the UK - Nutes and Soil??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Pulsar, Jul 23, 2009.

1. Hi guys! :wave:

I've been on here for a while, reading up as much as possible before taking the big plunge. I think I have a good grasp of everything now, and found this site because I had started off a one plant grow, just to get some experience prior to doing a proper grow and see how the plant reacted to things. It's far from ideal.

However, as part of my research on here, I've struggled to find any information regarding what brands of soil and nutes are best here in the UK? As far as I'm aware we don't have FoxFarm over here, and Miracle Grow seems to be a no no.

So can anyone offer me any advice regarding which soils and nutes to go for? Also any tips on what stuff to get for controlling the acidity and Ph of the soil would be greatly received aswell! I'm pretty much a complete newbie to gardening of any sort, it's not exactly my favourite pasttime, but I'm prepared to get stuck in for a good home grow :D

Thanks in advance to anyone who can take the time to reply :cool:

2. im in the uk mate & i use a brand called bio bizz i use their nutes & soil i think i use thier seedling soil as it has nothing added 2 it, the uk is bit shit if u want foxfarm etc as i found out lol, ur best bet is ebay (uk site) u should b pleasently surprized with what they have2 offer