PC GROW: 4 weeks into flowering

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by bigbrah21, Mar 2, 2013.

1. Hello GC! I've been growing my plant for roughly 2 months. I vegged for about a month, and i just completed the first four weeks of flowering. My PC case has 4 fans (2 in, 2 out) and 3 26w 2700k cfls. Temps are steady at 75-79. I want to add a fourth cfl to aid bud production. I estimate that I'm anywhere from 4 to 7 weeks out from harvest. I have been doing some LST as well as some pruning along the way. I will post weekly updates until harvest, and I ask that you guys help me out with when to cut the buds and any other tips or device as this will be my first complete grow! I do not know the strain, as this came from bagseed. I haven't struggled too much with it getting too tall so I'm thinking it is Indica dominant.

Attached Files:

2. Looking good...

3. Entering week 6 if flowering. How does she look?

Attached Files:

4. Also - when can I expect the buds to start really smelling / getting sticky? Any ideas on how far out from harvest?

5. Bumping for help!

6. #7 Space alien, Mar 8, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2013
    I can only tell you what I've learned from my first grow with bagseed. One thing i learned late is if it is a seed from a random bag it usually was from a hermi plant. From what i read is it is rare to get a reg seed from a bag unless it was accidentally pollinated from a male, but usually if a breeder is trying to make seeds he will keep them all.

On when to harvest it has alot do do with the trich color. There is three different stages (colors),early stage is clear, second stage is cloudy and then amber. Closer to clear more head high and closer to amber is more of body/couchlocked high. Get ahold of a cheap 30x magnifying scope or jewelers loupe and check every couple days.