Parenting

Discussion in 'General' started by 420girl1234, Mar 23, 2019.

1. Any parents on here? Do you tell your kids? I have a 6 yr old
    He doesn't know yet and wondering how to talk to him about my usage. Ideas? Thanks.

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. So u wanna tell ur 6 yr old u smoke weed

Sent from my SM-J727P using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. I'd wait til they're more the age of curiosity. But it all depends. I mean are you telling them in a way such as "this is mommy's medicine, don't you ever touch it" or?

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. I have 3 kids, the oldest is 24 and the youngest is 8. Only the 24 yr old knows. She didn't know till i told her when she was 16. I had been growing for a few years before that and just kept everything away from her.
    Now that things are legit for both recreational and medicinal I will probably tell my middle child sooner then 16...but 6...that kid cant even comprehend what your talking about marijuana. You will cause yourself more trouble. You should NOT be smoking around your kid, so they have no reason to question it.

• Like Like x 3
  5. A 6 year old barely knows how to wipe their ass. I think they'll be fine not knowing till they are older.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. Whatever way you go, don't lie to your kids and deny it and don't be a hypocrite telling them it's bad while you smoke in secret.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. I have 3 kids..me and there dad don't smoke directly in front of them. My oldest is only 7 but we going to wait a while before we talk to her about it. I think you should hold off for a while g but that's just me.

~Tonika~

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. I'm not planning to tell them until I go senile and let it slip. #StonerNinja

• Funny Funny x 5
  9. I don't do it around him my dad told me at 8