Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

panic attacks...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Release, Nov 13, 2008.

1. I've been smoking for about 5 years now, just recently every time I smoke I get these panic attacks. I know everyone gets them ONCE in a while, I know I have before but never constantly. I've done alot of google'n on the subject. So far I've tried smoking in different surroundings, doing things I like, or just chilling, same result (panic attack).

So, if anyone has any advice it would be much appreciated, I feel like someone took my child from me :[

also first post :>

2. I've had similar problems. I find that when it comes to panic attacks/extreme anxiety when smoking, my own thoughts are my worst enemy. There's a phrase, "analysis is paralysis," and that rings true for me. I get more freaked out the more I think about being freaked out.

Everyone is different, but for me it helps to just be like "eh, fuck it" and try to not take myself so seriously.

If all else fails, Xanax kicks ass ;)

3. Yea, unfortunately last night I quit smoking for good because of a panic attack while

high. If you want to know what it was like, you can see my thread called "scary

experience" which is under this forum. I hallucinated and stuff, so that is where I

decided I was going to be done. I am not blaming the herb at all it was all mental in my

head, but I didn't like it at all. :(