Original Past's 480w LED Undercurrent DWC Kalashnikova SCROG Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Original Past, Aug 21, 2011.

1. #1 Original Past, Aug 21, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 21, 2011
    Hi all,

This is my first grow journal. See the link in my signature for more details about the Undercurrent DWC hydro system I built for this. In my state, I can have up to 15 plants. my system is set up to hold 14 plants. (I'd rather stay a hair on the the legal side, than on the line.) 4 mothers, 6 clones, and 4 in flower. By cloning 6 at a time, I can choose the strongest 4 to place into flower. This also allows me to get my next round of clones prepared, before it's time to chop. This is my first time growing this strain, so we'll see how she does.

Genetics:
    Greenhouse Seeds Kalashnikova (AK-47 x White Widow)

Lights:
    2x 240w Blackstar LEDs (bloom type)

Nutes:
    GH FloraNova Grow/Bloom

Hydroponic System:
    DIY Undercurrent DWC

Tent:
    Secret Jardins DR90T (clone/mother chamber, and a flowering chamber)

Misc:
    6" HTG fan, and carbon filter
    Ductstat temp controlled switch (controls the fan)
    Panda Film to keep light out of the buckets
    Bluelabs Guardian PH/PPM/nute temp monitor
    Current USA water chiller
    DIY clone bubble bucket
    DIY mother nutrient feeder (I'll do a separate thread on this, soon)

I started the clones in plain tap water, (about 140 PPM, 7 PH) with a drop of Superthrive. Added a little FN Grow, once roots developed.

The clones were transplanted into half strength FN Grow (about 700 PPM), and will add FN Bloom through out the week, to 1300 PPM. Will top off with only FN Bloom for the rest of the grow, ala Lucas, and adjust PH on a daily basis.

Not much to look at, yet, but here it goes..

Day 1, Veg:

Attached Files: