Organic tea to supplement a chem nute regime? Good idea?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Gliese581g, Aug 14, 2011.

1. Hey everyone,

This may not be the most appropriate sub-forum for my question as I am using non-organic chems, but it seemed like the best place for getting an answer since the tea element pertains to organics. I'm not getting any responses in the absolute beginners forum.

So yes, this is my first grow, which is being done in a soilless medium (sunshine #4) with advanced nutrients. Sunshine #4 consists of sphagnum peat moss, coarse perlite, organic starter nutrient charge, Gypsum and dolomitic limestone.

I thought applying an occasional tea, in addition to my chem nute regime, might be helpful. I don't expect that I will ever use full-strength with the nutes.

I have pasted the tea recipes I am considering below. Would they be beneficial in my situation or am I wasting $$$ / asking for nute burn?

--------------------------
    Tea Recipes - *put all dry ingredients in a paint strainer bag or something similar, or just strain the slush out before using. all tea recipe ratios posted here are for use in a 5 gallon bucket of de-chlorinated water with airstone/s.

Soil Prep Tea -
    1 cup Peruvian Seabird Guano

-Just bubble this in your 5 gallon tea brewing bucket until all of the Peruvian Seabird Guano is dissolved. Then wet your soil mix.

Seedling & Early Clone Tea - (Tea, Tea, Water, repeat)
    1 cup Earth Worm Castings
    1/2 cap unsulphured Molasses

-Bubble this for atleast 24 hours before using.

Vegetative Tea - (Tea, Tea, Water, repeat)
    1/3 cup Earth Worm Castings
    1/3 cup Mexican Bat Guano
    1/3 cup Peruvian Seabird Guano
    1 cap unsulphured Molasses

Flowering Tea - (Tea, Tea, Tea, Water, repeat)
    2/3 cup Earth Worm Castings
    2/3 cup Indonesian Bat Guano
    2/3 cup Peruvian Seabird Guano
    1 cap unsulphured Molasses

2. #2 Jellyman, Aug 14, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 14, 2011