Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Organic Noob

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by JFlow941, Dec 26, 2012.

1. Hey blades :Wave: as the title states, I am an Organics Noob but not a noob to growing weed.

I have been considering organics for some time and my mentor has finally convinced me to give it a wirl. So I have decided to (in the future) grow 4 7gal organic girls. I have been doing shit tons of research and talking and blah blah to find out what i need to find out, and i think i have a solid plan but owuld like some reassurance (sp?) from my community :D

Soil:

1CF Sunshine Mix #4 - sais it fluffs out to 2CF
    12 QT bag of Happy frog soil
    1.5CF Roots Organic Greenfields

This is what i have came up with so far. Now I know I can run straight like that with no cooking and substitue nutes with teas. My question to you is, What can I use as a good organic Microbial so I can keep reusing my soil. I mean i plan to run that very soil for 3 grows while i take a dif mix (same products and ratios) ammend it and let it cook.

What im getting at is what would you do if this was your Organic grow. Keep in mind I dont want to buy 3000 different ammendments, I simply want to create a Decent Water only soil that is pretty low maintenance. I would like for it to contain decent microbs both for growth and to help with the reusing process.

Help me out... sorry im cutting this short. I'm stoned shitless and am forgetting where I am trying to go with this lol. I have my organic basics dows now im just ready for the old schoolers, or new, to kick me some knowledge. :wave:

2. Yah, I'd advise you to completely restart your learning process...its all wrong. On the first page of the organics section is ITG's beginner thread...I can't believe you haven't read it yet...