Organic 'JAW' Soil Mix

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by MrSpliffy, Aug 22, 2012.

1. Hello all,

It's my first attempt an all organic grow; I feel I know enough to get me by, but never enough stop learning!

Anyways I'm looking for some advice or maybe some suggestions on my 'Just Add Water' organic soil mix.

I plan to cook it in the sun for about 30 days prior to use.

-- ~50 Gallons Organic Base Soil

-- 5 Gallons EWC

-- 10 - 15 Gallons Perlite

-- 5 Cups Greensand

-- 5 Cups Alfalfa Meal

-- 7 Cups Fish Bone Meal

-- 7 Cups Blood Meal

-- 10 Cups Kelp Meal

-- 5 Cups Soft Rock Phosphate

-- 3 Cups Azomite

-- 7 Cups Indonesian Bat Guano

-- 7 Cups Peruvian Seabird Guano

-- 5 Cups Mycorrizae

-- (I'll be adding molases ever other watering)

I'm not too sure how to distribute the ammendments though....

Well this is what I've come up with so far, hoping someone can lead me from here. :wave:

2. What is the 'organic base soil' consist of?

This is what I would do, not knowing what the 'organic base mix' is. Initially, I would add more EWC/compost!! I usually try for a 40/30/30 blend of peat/compost/aeration. More aeration in addition to the compost/EWC, unless the 'base mix' contains some.
    I would say your amendments are kinda 'lean'. You might want to add a little more, but maybe try this mix first, then adjust if necessary. I've never used guanos, either, so I'm not sure how those would do in the mix.
    I would leave out the myco, and just inoculate seedlings/clones as you put them in. I would also not water with molasses, but I know that is a powder keg in a smoking bar.......

3. You distribute with a shovel and sweat. LOL

That mix is way too hot as is with all those N sources and those amounts. You want ~1-1 1/2 cups/10 gallons, not of each, but combined. You have like 26+ cups of 'hot' where something like 10 or so is called for.

It's easy to add more, but a real bitch to try and remove too much.

Wet