Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

One Plant

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Synthos420, May 24, 2010.

1. #1 Synthos420, May 24, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2010
    I will be growing in a dresser similar to this:
    [​IMG]
    Unfortunately I couldn't get a pic of it at the moment as it's not here. We're using the large door part, where you hang clothes inside.
    40" tall, 15" wide and 16" deep. I want to do a SCROG setup in soil with one plant, although this is my first indoor grow and I don't want to get in too deep. I have extensive background knowledge on growing but I don't want to get into it unless I'm assuring myself its not going to fail.

[​IMG]
    I have 4 26w CFLs (one set, 2 6500k 2 2700k) in a homemade light fixture that cools the bulbs a bit with a CPU fan just cause I had an extra one around. Mylar (Emergency blanket) will be lined all inside the fixture soon.
    [​IMG]

Weather stripping to seal in light and heat.
    [​IMG]

Door lock with key to seal out pests.
    [​IMG]

And my exhaust fans
    [​IMG]

I was wondering if I have enough exhaust to pull in enough fresh air for my baby, and what kind of results I might expect if I do a scrog setup on one plant in this environment.
    I ordered FF Ocean soil and AN nutes and the only thing left I need to do is choose a strain.

That's where you guys come in! I need help choosing the best genetics to achieve my goals. It's a fight between Blackberry, Aurora Indica, and Blue Mystic. I am looking for a plant that would produce the most bud in a short amount of time, as I know I'm going to be happy with my outcome either way and I'm growing smoke for 2 people. Obviously its not gonna support us completely but it will take a good portion of our budget out of our weed bill :D

Please input :smoking:

2. ... Anyone...?

3. the AI looks like it will produce best 4 ur goals.

my pref would be the blue mystic tho.