On humility, ingenuity, & the millenial generation

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Deleted member 1061569, Feb 17, 2019.

1. i'm an ex-philosophy student and currently studying for a 4 year degree in music business. honestly i think about picking up a minor in psych tbh, because i find myself getting more deep into the inner workings of my own soul and brain as well as that of others all the time. it could just be the age, it could be the ganj, but i gotta say that more and more every day i feel like i'm becoming more awake, almost as if i've suddenly realized i've been living my life watching a VR screen and now that has been pushed away and i'm seeing things for what they really are. but if there's one thing mary jane has taught me, it's that there is layers to everything. life is like an onion, people are like onions. i'm a big onion with many layers and some of them i'm only discovering as i get older, and i feel like this journey is essential to succeed in what i wanna do.

the thesis:

the moment your ego becomes greater than your sincere desire for self improvement is the moment you start to become weaker.

because pride gets you nowhere. it's pain and sacrifice and self loathing and hatred of everything that really get you far in life. there are enough millenial kids running around with egos made of glass, enter the whole "fragile masculinity" concept. but much of it is bullshit built on a shaky foundation.