Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Ok, this is gonna sound funny, but i need someone to teach me. . .

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by JJmatix, Feb 15, 2011.

1. #1 JJmatix, Feb 15, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2011
    The amounts of weed, listen

I have been smoking for 4 years, and i rarely buy my own weed, my friends always smoke me out.

So now i feel more responsible and ive decided to buy my own weed , so i can smoke whenever, however, wherever i want.

So i usually buy "dubs" which is, in this area, $20 sac of weed. but exactly how much would be a "skimpy" dub, and how much would be a "hooked up (fat)" dub? how many grams etc? what is it supposed to look like? i always used to buy dubs and just "take the dealers word for it," and just smoke it

if anyone could provide a picture of a dub sack of weed - a fat dub and a skimpy one...and maybe a dollar bill next to them for comparison..that would help..anything..just teach me everything i need to know

2. Yeah well a dub is a 20 sack, supposed to be a 1/4 oz in most places, depends on where you are. If it's supposed to be a 1/4 it should be 7 grams, I recommend getting a scale if possible. Then there's dimes which are usually 1/8's or 3.5g for $10 in most places. Then after dubs you got your halfs and wholes 14 and 28g price depending on location.
    Go smoke and experience the shit and explore.

3. 20 bucks should get you around 1.5-1.7 depending on your area and the dealer.

A hook up would be anything more than 1.7