Novice here

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by STiMonster, Nov 4, 2009.

1. im a well seasoned smoker but a novice grower. i recently aquired 2 seeds of purps. i know the chances of me yielding any are slim to none, but i figured that i could try my best and learn from my mistakes.

im interested in a small indoor growing setup, stealth isnt really needed, but id like to keep it relatively small. this is for a personal stash for my friends and myself to enjoy, so i dont really need an elaborate setup until ive actually rooted myself into the wonderful world of marijuana cultivation.

anyway, im just wondering if the mentioned hydroponics kit is viable for any type of growing?
    http://organic-hydroponicsupplies.t...ont/product_detail.asp?RowID=2187&CS=tbt&All=

either that, or possibly somebody could give me a little advice on a small, indoor grow and what i should use for it.

thanks alot everyone!

2. Don't worry about hydro on your first time. Lots of stuff you have to dial in, and with just two plants you're going to be better off in a soil medium grow. Promix might be a good choice.

Assuming you know about germination, let's just skip ahead. Take some 16 ounce party cups and poke 4 pencil sized holes at the bottom, then fill them with a soil/perlite mixture. Soil I suggest is Fox Farms Ocean Forest but if you can't get your hands on it (hydro stores) any low nutrient organic potting soil other than Miracle Grow. If you have to go MG get the rose potting soil. Mix 2 parts soil to 1 part perlite and allow your seeds to grow into the mix for 3 to 4 weeks, or until the roots reach the edges of the cup. Transplant into a 3 gallon planter with the same soil but with 40% to 50% perlite mixed in.