Notill outdoor 200 gallon now in flower.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by ocitown, Dec 7, 2018.

1. image.jpg
    Jack Herer
    Blue Crack
    White Fire
    Cherry Pie#4
    Cherry Pie#5
    Harbor side

Spent about three months LST’ing topping and fimm’ing these six beautiful healthy plants.
    They are four days into flower with two screens about 12” apart,one at 24” and the second is at 36”.
    The canopy is 5 feet square and 3 feet tall at this time.

I may add one or two additional screens as needed for support as I’m not sure about the characteristics of these strains.

I’m new to outdoor(not indoor) and have read tons on trimming vs leaving the under canopy.

Any advice to trim or not to trim is welcome at this time.

Thanx GC

Oci

• Like Like x 5
  2. Given that you're using a screen, I would personally trim everything under.
    It's different if you grow taller plants or don't top. The branches with good sun exposure always grow longer and thicker, so those are the "chosen" branches the plant will put the most juice into. All the other flimsy branches from the lower 1/3 of the plant I cut off. Then I thin the middles. Nice balance of yield and quality.
    Looking good in here friend, plants look healthy - jealous of your 200Gs!

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 3
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Thanx PoiBoy79 for your kind words.

I’m just not completely convinced trimming really makes outdoor plant main colas grow bigger,indoor I know is yes.

Not one sign of leaf bites or black hats yet!
    We shall see,I believe I choose the worst time of year for outdoor yield,cold,wet and lower lighting.
    First NT grow is also the least productive.

So far so good!

• Like Like x 2
  4. So you have all the girls in this one 200 g pot ? Mmm Are the roots separated by a dividers or are you allowing them to inner tangle.