Not sure on clones<<<

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by morgoth148, Jan 23, 2010.

1. i have a plant i want to clone, before i go into this i should mention that i am new to growing and everything else that has to do with it. If you visit my journal below, you can see the plant i want to clone. the only part i dont really understand and want o tbe sure of before i do it is WHERE to cut the clones. http://forum.grasscity.com/general-indoor-growing/506061-quick-painless-cloning-100-success-rate.htm
    is this the only place you want to cut it? can anybody link me some more references?> thank you:smoking:

2. Though I have my first grow under my belt. I too am dabbling in cloning this time around, I'm pretty sure after all the reading that I've done you should take a cutting from one of the internode branches (one with multiple leaves to the branch). I don't really think you should try and clone one of the single huge fan leaves, but then again I'm sure someone with more experience with cloning will be able to help further. Best of luck :smoking:

3. #3 morgoth148, Jan 24, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2010
    Ok after doing research and then doing research again, i think i figured out where to cut em. I took five off the lower end of my plant, and because this is my first time i took a couple that had twisted leaves and two that looked really good. I have them in rockwool and in a dome, under 2 42 watt warm bulbs , which are a cpl feet away, i used fresh water and only water, nothing else and decided to cut the leaves, there is alot of debate on if you should or not, so whatever i trimmed em. So what do ya guys think , do they look ok? they are 24 hrs old, and still look the same as when i cut em. Please give me your comments or past experiences. Thank you:smoking: View attachment 337160

Attached Files: