Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Not getting high anymore. Any ideas?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by MissLady2190, Apr 16, 2009.

1. Well..:confused:

I am a very seasoned smoker, I have been smoking for the past 7 years but continously the past 3 years.
    I try to stick to my 3 b's, Bowls Blunts and Bongs.:hello:
    Bowls have just been tareing my lungs up lately, and blunts well they do the same but I can catch a buzz.:( Bongs don't really get me anywhere either. Joints get me no where.:mad:
    Recently we went to our local headshop and purchased a bubbler, the first time we used it we were wicked baked, now, again like everything else it does nothing.

I would really like to invest in a vaporizer but they are extremely expensive. But word is you get 92% of your high.:smoke:

I have quit before, for about a month and then when I started smoking again, my tolerance shot back up.

I have no idea what to do now. :confused:

If this has happened to you and you figured it out PLEASE let me know!:eek:

2. Quit for 3 months.

3. Tolerance break, I'd say it's the best solution. I can't really help you about vaporizers, as I've never even seen one in my life :p

4. I feel ya, OP. As soon as I find the magic cure, I will share it. Don't think there is one except for taking more time off. No one likes to hear that, but it is the plain sad truth.

5. Sounds like its all in your head... You said you weren't getting high from bongs, then you bought a NEW bubbler and got smashed... I dont know how that works.