Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Not feeling the same high anymore?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Tackyyy, Mar 31, 2009.

1. So I've been smoking for about two years ago and I remember back in the day when I used to smoke one bowl to the face and be reallllll blazed, but now I can smoke an L to the face and feel perfectly fine. What happened? I know my tolerance is built up, but like.... I don't feel all gooned up high like I used to.

Ex: One time I smoked a little to myself, and went in my room and put on "Wouldn't it be Nice" by the Beach Boys and it was amazing. If I were to do that now, it wouldn't be as fun or cool anymore.

My friends and I used to get so baked it was so much fun, but now we just kinda pass around a couple blunts, talk about whatever, and then be on our way. Another thing is, I live in a really small town that usually has just mids going around, sometimes nugs, but not anything real special. Do you think it's just because I've been smoking mids too much or what? Like what happened to me?!

2. Well the more you smoke your obviously going to buildup a tolerence, that happens with everyone. You need to get some dank not mids and take a tolerence break or something.

3. #3 mobitsfa, Mar 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 31, 2009
    I feel the same way. I used to laugh so much and just be a retard when I smoked one bowl. Now even though after taking t-breaks I do feel higher, I just don't get that silly great high anymore.

I guess it just goes as you're more experienced.