Noob question about flushing.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Blizoblunt, Aug 11, 2011.

1. Ok, I understand the concept of flushing, I have read plenty about it.

My Noob question is, can you "flush" a plant thats in the ground and not in a pot? And if so, is it the same process as a potted plant?

After reading like crazy, I wanna say no, but since im a Noob, I gotta ask. Too me, it seems like I would just be over-watering it and doing more damage.

Thanks everyone for not flaming me. LOL.

2. I'm curious about this as well

3. I should think that so long as the water is able to drain from the area around and under the plant that it is indeed leeching/flushing the soil or at least removing those nutirents from their current location to somwhere further downstream.

4. Ok, good. I followed mjmoma's suggestion and used rocks at the bottom of my holes when I transplanted them. And not just a small bed, but about 3-5 inches thick. Just for draining.

4 of 6 plants have rocks at the bottom, and I do admit that when I water the plants with no rocks, the water tends to sit at top a while before it drinks it all up. The one with the rocks, well I can give em water and it drinks it up quickly, I can literately see the water get absorbed by the ground.

Cool. I now know I can flush them when needed!

5. well ive flushed my two plants,there not droopy, its really hot in california,so if its really hot where you live then dont hazitate to water your plantthey will be fine,my pot has holes under it,so if your using pots,then makes holes under them,so you could clean it

6. Im in the Merced area. HOT HOT HOT. I just checked the forecast, it wont dip into the 80's till Aug 20th. All this month its been in the 90's outside (105+ in the greenhouse).

My girls are in the ground, not pots. That's why I asked about flushing when in the ground.