Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Noob Bong Buyer - HELP! :(

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by johnkasey, Dec 12, 2010.

1. Hey, im fairly new to smoking, started about 3months ago, and i think its about time for me to invest in a good bong, not only for my health, but for my enjoyment aswell.

But my problem is (and what i need help with please!), is there is so many different types of bongs with different attachments / mods and im not really sure what they do?!

please help!

Percolator Bong Ice - 'Black Leaf' blue with grip holes - Sale Items - Specials - English - Grasscity.com

is the bong im looking to buy, and my questions are:

1. Would the grip holes in this bong affect the smoke? or heat up and possibly burn me?
    (picture of what im talking about below):
    http://media.grasscity.com/media/ca...da06f020e43594a9c230972d/G/P/GPER_021-det.jpg

2. what is this? what does it do? is it a good or bad thing?:
    (picture of what im talking about below):
    http://media.grasscity.com/media/ca...a06f020e43594a9c230972d/G/P/GPER_021-det1.jpg

3. what does: ''Percolator'' Mean?

4. it says in the tittle: ''bong ice''
    *where does the ice go?
    *what does the ice do?
    *is it easy to add/remove the ice?
    *is the ice required or can you smoke without it?

5. in the 'information' area it says:
    • ''Joint Size: 18.8 mm''
    6. As of 2010-12-12 11:00pm (GMT+10) the product is currently 'Sold Out' How often does grass city Restock?