Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Newbie's guide to Etiquette?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ThoughtHammer, Apr 1, 2011.

1. I've been searching the forums and I was hoping someone could post up an official "Guide to Etiquette".

As you can see from my posts, I'm a newbie and only smoked a couple of times; the last time, I wet-mouthed the pipe (looked like I had a damn dildo in my mouth) without noticing until the other guy I was sharing with just put it away after in awkward silence. Also, I didn't realize I took too large of a hit.

To save myself from future embarrassment, I was hoping there are general rules of thumbs that I can adhere to (Yeah, I have no common sense and I'm ignorant of how this sorta works. I'm willing to lose my dignity to hopefully save some other person the trouble of asking)

Now if you'll excuse me, I need to go hide out of shame for killing that guy's high :hide:

2. I recommend watching some youtube videos of people smoking.

It should clear some things up,
    and direct you to some specific question to ask.

Also,
    let people that your smoking with know you are a noob,
    they should help you out.

3. Don't act cocky, seasonal smokers can tell who's a noob smoker and who isn't. Even if they don't say any thing.

Corner the bowl of what ever your smoking.

Always let the host take the first hit.

4. #1 Corner The Bowl

5. My friends made fun of me for the same thing when I started.

Don't drool on pieces. Use your lips not your mouth.