Newbie grower needs advice

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bluemono, Apr 19, 2001.

1. I am new to the art of growing and need as much advice as i can,so i can succeed an grow some beauties.I want to try soil at first till i get the hang of it. Q.What is the best soil to use and size of pot so i won't need to transplant them halfway through? .Also how long do i need to put the light on per day?

2. High Oz

Growing for youself is the best way, so use
    SUPER SOIL..It's a great soil, I have had nothing but good luck with it..No miricle grow or schultz..Never had much luck with either one..Start your seeds in a 6" pot..at 4 or 5 weeks you need to do 1 transplant into 3,4,5 Gal buckets..which ever you choose..They all work..I don't germanate an I don't use moss or cubes..Stick to the basics..When it comes to lighting, you veg your plants for at least 6 weeks..That is 24 hr lighting..At 6 weeks you put them on a 12/12 lighting until they are ready for pulling..What type of lights are you going to use?? Tell me more about your setup an I will help Ya with what I can.. :D I hope this helps ya out.. :D :D :D
    Stay cool an grow Great BIG BUDZ..

[ April 20, 2001: Message edited by: Panhead ]

[ April 20, 2001: Message edited by: Panhead ]

3. Thanks for the tips Guys.
    Panhead..I'll be using a 250w HPS light.In a 4ft by 3ft space.I'm aquiring 12 clones to start with.will i need to put them on 24hr light or 12/12. :cool: :cool:

4. High

Ok 1st question..will i need to put them on 24hr light or 12/12. I would put them under 24 hr. lighting for a couple weeks then into 12/12 they go..

2nd Question..How deep in the dirt do you plant the seedlings after you start them in damp paper towels?