Newb here with deficiency and/or nute burn

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Wreched75, Jan 26, 2014.

1. Hey guys

So I am a newb at growing and can't seem to get this thing going for some reason I am getting some kind of defficencies and I think a little nute burn. I just flushed all the plants with A ph of 5.7 and the final run off of 300 PPM. I am at a Loss as to what's going on with my little gals. Info below

Medium: botanicare ready gro coco amended with mykos, and azos, xtreme gardening (washed it with a PH of 6.0)
    Stage: 3rd week from seed
    Nutes: GH 3 part, super thrive, cal mag, liquid karma, bio roots, power silicate, azomax, and hygrozyme
    PPM: 427
    PH: 5.7
    Lighting: 2ft 4bulb T5, about 4-5 inches away from plants
    Temps: 75 F

Pics below, if you look closely some of the leaf tips are curling up and burnt.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    http://s717.photobucket.com/user/wreched/media/AE2B41E9-E038-4D17-A047-6E433587E7B8.jpg.html][​IMG]

2. Overfed and overwatered IMO.  They don't need nutrients when so young.

Wait until the soil is dryer before you water, then give it a thorough watering.  Not a little every day.

3. I am growing in coco, I shouldn't be giving it nutes? This is the 2nd week of nutes that I just added

4. Patriofarmer knows his stuff and hes right.

5. #5 patriofarmer, Jan 26, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2014

My bad looked more like a traditional soil mix.  I don't have any experience growing in coco and perlite only, but from what I understand you're supposed to let it dry out a bit every other day.   Water retention is one of the benefits of using it, I say put it to the test.

Hopefully someone with more experience with coco can help you a bit more.  That's quite a list of product your feeding them though, and a bit strong for such young plants.