New

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Fatherpot, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Sup I'm new to grasscity in a way always came here for answers though lol...I don't know if this is the right forum or whatever but I have some questions to ask
    1.growing weed with dirt,plain water ,and using the sun for light is this a waste of time? Can't really afford all that other stuff
    2.growing weed in the fridge is it possible or will it be to cold

Sent from my SM-G360T1 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. unless you have access to very fertile outdoor soil, dirt wont be worth your time.
    no you cant grow in a working fridge. why would you want to?

• Like Like x 2
  3. Check into the no till thread or the organic living soil mix for beginners thread. I started there when I switched to organics...I'm now using organic soil I built myself it was pretty easy and I'm doing water only with the occasional aloe or malted barley grain tea never had better plants. U can check out my journal of u want. I would be happy to help if u choose that route

Sent from my XT1526 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2
  4. And if u plan to use the sun as light u gotta do it outdoors lol. I don't know much about outdoor gardening but I got a Mars hydro led light for 100$ and it works great and if u think about it how much are u spending on bud? You will make your money back in one harvest the soil I was talking about is reusable as well so it's kinda a one time investment sorta thing

5. 1.: Yes. This is how plants have grown for millions of years.
    2.: No. Disconnect the power from the fridge first.

Good luck.

• Like Like x 2
  6. 1. yeah sure they will grow in dirt. will it be good meds or an amount that will be worth the trouble and risk of growing outdoors? hell no. there is a difference between keeping a plant alive and getting a worthwhile harvest of decent quality product.