New to vaporizers please help

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by dixximoon, Feb 11, 2014.

1. HI I AM NEW TO USING A VAPORIZER. I HAVE NEVER USED ONE AND HAVE ONLY SEEN PICS ONLINE. IM NOT SURE THE IMPORTANCE OF USING ONE. I ASSUME IT IS ALOT HEALTHIER WAY TO SMOKE WITHOUT HAVING TO BURN ALL THE PAPER & MAYBE IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE CHEMICAL BREAKDOWN IDK. I JUST KNOW I HEAR IT IS A BETTER WAY TO GET WHAT I WANT. SO HOW DO I KNOW WHAT KIND I WANT? WHAT IS SO DIFFERENT THAT 1 MIGHT COST $120.00 THE NEXT COSTS $500.00? DOES THE EXPENSIVE ONE REALLY DO SOMETHING MAGICAL OR SOMETHING TO WARRENT ME SPENDING ALOT MORE MONEY WHEN THEY BOTH BASICLY DO THE SAME THING? WHAT ARE SOME I WANT TO MAYBE STAY CLEAR OF MADE CHEAPLY ETC? I HATE BEING NEW & DUMB LOL. I PREFER TO ROLL ONE UP OVER A BONG ETC.

2. I hear that vaping conserves a lot of THC, and therefore money. People estimate you get 3 times the THC delivery from vaping the same amount of weed that you'd ordinarily smoke.

Which people?

4. #5 Travel420, Feb 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2014
    Mostly Antoine De St. Exupery, Moe Howard, and Lou Ferrigno.

Why do you ask?

5. Its all in portability and the holding of temperatures. You want a good vaporizer that heats the bud evenly at a consistent temperature. Your $500 volcano will do that and give you a huge balloon that is portable inside of the house. The upside to paying $500 for a volcano is that it will last over 5 years. The downside to a $500 vape is that your animal may eat the balloon and that the balloon will look funny in a car.  A good portable vape has battery life and I stick with the Arizer Solo. As long as the glass is in shape I think that thing will last. 

6. Except for there is a very good chance your solos battery will be taking a massive shit before the warranty runs out. 

7. #8 lwien, Feb 11, 2014