Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

New to Toking, need some safety tips.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by k town, Jan 26, 2011.

1. Hey guys, I am new to smoking and I am thinking about using a sobe waterfall bong or a gravity bong. I just want to know what to use and not to use, such as parts. Is it safe to have a drill bit as your bowl? and I have read that the smoke in sobe waterfall bongs and gravity bongs is REALLY HOT, and that can damage your lungs, is their a way to make it cooler so that it does not damage you at all? If that is dangerous, then what else can I make at home that I can use to smoke out of besides an apple bong. And what other general safety tips do you guys have? Thanks! :smoke:

2. You could make a plain bong out of the sobe bottle instead. That would help cool down the smoke. You could put some ice in there too.
    I have no idea if sockets are safe, though. Ive heard mixed things about them. im sure it should be fine.

3. If you plan on smoking for than just a little I would suggest getting a piece, bong, bubbler, vape, whatever. You're posting on here so, I think you probably like weed enough.