New To Forum And A Few Questions.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SKING187, Aug 25, 2014.

1. #1 SKING187, Aug 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 25, 2014
    Hey everyone,
    I am kind of new to growing, this is my second outdoor grow.I have 5 dj short's true blueberry that are beautiful! Only 5 made it out of 10.. I wanted to say hello and I have a question or two.

I started my babies kinda late this year june 29.. In my own medium organic compost 1/2 and 1/2 Scott's organic topsoil sphagnum peat moss rice hulls and other organic compost.. I originally had them all in 2 gallon pots they ended up root bound and stopped growing fast.so 2 Weeks ago I put them in 5 gallon buckets their growing great again and healthy.. I am feeding them light every other water with Fox farm grow big and for flower fox farm tiger bloom..I live in southern Connecticut and last year my babies started flowering August 8,its August 25 today and they haven't even showed their sex let alone preflower.. This is a 9-10 week strain and it's cutting close to end of October then. Is anyone else having this problem is their a way I can give them a kick in the ass without shocking and Hermie them. Any and all suggestions will be appreciated... I posted a few pictures..

Edit; I just talked with two of my buddy's and one is doing true blueberry and been flowering for two weeks.. The other is doing Royal queen seeds amnesia haze and haze berry samething three weeks into flower...WTF!!! don't understand why mine aren't. One lives 15 miles away from me and the other 5 miles so its not the latitude

Attached Files:

2. Bump!!! No one?!?!
    I see smaller plants flowering.. Can someone help me out? thanks!

3. Start using beastie bloom (fox farm) that should start your bud sites, that's what I do, it works every time. Don't worry, they will get going pretty quick. Im just a few states north of you.