New to cloning. Accidental

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Saltyveins, Jul 15, 2018.

1. I accidentally knocked a lower limb off my plant checking for bugs. I was messing with and pinched the top to see how hard it would be to FIM. Then it hit me. I should try to replant it. How long before you know it’s going to take/grow roots? I’m new to this so I had no idea what I was doing. I did it on Wednesday so it’s been four days. Thanks y’all.

Attached Files:

2. Did you go straight to soil? Any type of rooting solution used before? You can use honey for that.

She's gonna need moisture for the leaves to soak up. Can you put something clear over the whole cup to hold in that moisture? It will help.

3. I dipped in some local honey and stuck it straight in the soil. I’m using Fox farm ocean forest. I have a clear 2 liter I have stuck over it and mist the plant and inside to bottle every 4 or 5 hours except when I sleep. I didn’t know if the honey would work but it was all I had at the time. Thanks for reassuring me and thank you for the help.

Is it normal for the tips of the leaves to turn brown after you FIM it?

4. I've never done FIM. What yours is doing looks just like a stem after topping. The sap comes out and gets darker with age before drying up. It doesn't look abnormal.

5. Thanks for the reassurance. I sort of messed up and put it in the sun for a few hours. I figured since it came off a plant that was used to the sun it would be fine. Well, it wasn’t. It looked horrible. I put it back in the dark and it started to come back though. Lesson learned. I have pics of before and after. Hopefully it comes back.

Do you think adding co2 to a clone would help or not? Thanks y’all.

0CF39C34-9614-4E71-8C5A-61BC7BC6AA43.jpeg 82E25F2E-A9D1-41B2-BC22-01DDD88C0A65.jpeg

6. She doesn't look good.