New Plants

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Lost_Soul, May 12, 2002.

1. I have plants growing, its my first time so I don't really care about the outcome. When I put the plants in for they're dark time its in a closet with no fans or anything, is this gonna effect the grow?

Thanks

2. yep. get something decent, or you'll end up with crap and just wastein your time

3. The plants are growing real good though, nice and green. It has been just over 2 weeks since sprouting and they are about 7 or 8 inches each.

4. what lights are you using then?

they shouldn't be that tall for only two weeks unless you have some very good lights or lack of em.

5. I am using 2 - 150 watt lights in a small room. I have also been fertilizing them with little bits each day, I am using 15-15-30 tomatoe/veg fert. In the next few days I will post a picture of them. The strain that I am growing is "white rhino" and I am in BC

6. What type of bulbs are these 150w? I hope not incandescent,,it will not be enough to give buds,go HPS,I would suggest backing off on the N-P-K or changing ferts to an equal 20-20-20 while vegging.. That WhRhino will get nicely green,it also craves high levels of P,,low NandK...grown well,,,this is a nice strain to grow and smoke.....good luck...can't wait to see the pics...

[​IMG]

7. The lights that I'm using are like flood lights, I'm not sure what they work like. I'm not to worried about the yeild because it is my first time and I don't have the time to dedicate to this crop. My next grow I will order proper seeds and buy all the equipment. if there is anything I can do to get some kind of yeild please tell me, I'm not gonna spend any more money on this grow but for next I will.

Thanks for all your help...

8. I wish I could lie to you,and get your hopes up,,but I can't...you will have a shit grow with no good outcome under those halogen /incandescent floodlights..period.