New Grower

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Avezzano, May 13, 2011.

1. Hey all,
    Im new to grass city, just joined earlier today.. been smoking for a few years and thought it might be time to try my hand at growing and was hoping to get some advice from some more experienced members.
    as far as growing goes i have read alot but never actually tried my hand at it so any tips and general discussion would be great, im thinking about buying some northern lights seeds from Dr Chronic (if he will ship to australia) once winter ends.
    I may just practice on some seeds i find in any buds first.
    Thanks heaps guys
    =]

2. G'day Avezzano.
    It's hard to give any specific advice without knowing what type of grow you're planning.
    Indoor/outdoor, hydro/soil, etc

I haven't tried Dr Chronic, but weed-seeds.net and marijuana-seeds.nl both deliver to Oz. I've dealt with both in the last month or so. (Use the 'stealth' option for postage.)

3. hey ward
    thanks for the sites ill check them both out :)
    as for the grow im thinking of doing an indoor plant as well as a couple of outdoor ones.
    I will be growing in soil as i dont really know anything at all about hydro setups and would have to be able to hide it aswell.
    thanks for the reply :)

4. I guess some of the things im interested in knowing would be..
    what kind of lights are the best..
    i will only be growing a smaller plant in my wardrobe and was thinking about getting the light in the link below..
    600WATT MH/ HPS LIGHT KIT - GLOBE, SHADE & BALLAST | eBay
    --- OR---
    400 WATT HPS+MH LAMPS DIGITAL BALLAST ULTRALIGHT KIT #1 | eBay
    Im going for lower watts to try to produce a smaller plant.
    What other lights would i need? for heat etc, i will be growing in soil as i want to keep it simple for my first plant.