New grower with some questions (w/pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by MicRaDoT, Sep 24, 2012.

1. hey this is my first time gowing and i have two plants going, one that sprouted 8/23/12 and another that sprouted on 9/4/12. the first plant seems to be doing ok and looks normal and the 2nd seems to be doing good other than its starting to look like the leaves are drooping. It doesnt seem like its dying because all the leaves are firm and its still growing everyday. heres a couple pics, first is the plant from 8/23 and the 2nd is of the one from 9/4

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. The second plant looks overwatered. How often are you watering? Also, you need to put a gentle fan on them to help strengthen their stems, that first plant should have a much stronger stem. HTH

3. Are those two plants the same variety?

4. #4 MicRaDoT, Sep 24, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 24, 2012
    i water about every 2 days. ya the first one does have a very small stem compared to the 2nd one and i thought it was odd considering it was planted first, ill give the fan a try, thanks. and to the other question i thoguht the 2 plants looked like 2 different strains to, i jus used some seeds out of a couple of bags of mersh i had but they dont look nothing alike. the 2nd plant is a more dark green and kinda jagged leaves and seems to be progressing a lot faster than the 1st,and the 1st one has only the 3 leaves branches and the 2nd one is sprouting 7 leaves branches is this normal? i just need to transfer the 2nd plant to a much bigger pot also.

5. if they both came from the same seeds, I'm guessing you have one male (big guy) and one female (slower growing)

6. Sounds to me like different strains if there were multiple bags it came out of (If I understand what you said correctly), you may need to treat them differently, the droopy one may just want less water.