New Grower with Miracle Grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Azstoner, Aug 28, 2016.

1. So I'm new to growing just started my first plant with miracle grow and 2 cfl 42w bulbs. It seems to be growing great and pretty fast. I've read that mg isn't the best after I started it. Should I be worried. I post pics of progress so far and will continue to update. First pic is day 3 second is day 7 third is day 13 20160823_071746.jpg 20160824_143329.jpg 20160827_063001.jpg

2. #2 FunTimeGrowHap, Aug 28, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2016
    No going back now.....you are team miracle gro. Keep those lights close and don't over water. I would take it really easy with any plans for nutes as MG has time released whatever. Maybe something like seed sprout tea or a little proteKt, but that's it. And more root space space for them is all the better.

Good luck and happy gardening!

• Like Like x 1
  3. In my experiences, strong soil at the begging stages can be too powerful sometimes. But water lightly and i would say to transplant with a soil more suitable towards cannabis's needs. But also, as long as you don't see any issues keep going on with it :D

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thank you any recommendations on the soil to change to?

5. Thank you I will go.easy on any nutes at first. Thanks

6. Your seedling looks great. She is green, healthy, and developing properly. Though I have always been advised to avoid Miracle Gro, your's seems to be doing well. Avoid nutrients as long as you can. MG feeds through a "time released formula". Keep an eye out for burns. If these do occur, you'll need to flush your plant thoroughly and put it a more balanced soil. Let us know how she continues to grow.

• Like Like x 2
  7. Thank you I will.

8. Don't add any nutes until plant shows the need .for them
    Your plant way not need nutes for a month or even two .
    And I will jump on the band wagon and say do NOT over water