New grower! Need some help!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ztoke, Jul 4, 2017.

1. TMPDOODLE1499173549754.jpg TMPDOODLE1499173549754.jpg IMG_20170704_183217.jpg Hey ya'll! Hope all of you're havin a great time. I'm new to growing and would love some help regarding how to grow my plant and what to expect. I planted 5 seeds in a pot about 5 weeks ago and one luckily sproutedsprouted, which looks like a sativa to me. I'm growing outside on my building's roof. It gets around 13-14 hours of light per day. I make sure to water it regularly. No fertilizers, just added a lil' bitta cowdung few days ago. Been using a solution of urine as nitrogen fertilizer. I've placed this on the balcony now, so it'll get direct sunlight from around 5.30-12.00, and just light for upto 6.30pm. Can anyone tell me what to do and what to expect?

2. OH, and can someone say if it's a male or female without looking for pre flowers? I heard males ar tall and skinny whereas females are a bit stocky.

3. And it'd be great to know how talltall it could grow, could I keep it short, and how long till it flowers. I live in Bangladesh.

4. It is Sativa of some sort. No sex guess. If it isn't an auto that is not light dependent than switching to 12 12 light starts a doubling process. Can't help with Bangladesh outdoor growing as I am an indoor USA kind of guy. The size of your pot will be limiting factor.

5. The plant looks healthy, I'm not an outside grower just indoors. But you need to take close ups or look for white Pistils on the inner nodes. You should be able to tell by now possibly.