New Grower here

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Smartweed, Apr 19, 2018.

1. Hey everyone, I'm moving to a new apartment next month and I'm planning to start a grow room since I'll have the space.
    I'm currently living at Massachusetts which allows me to have up to 12 plants but only flower 6 at a time.. so while 6 are flowering I'll have 6 vegging all the time on a continuous cycle..
    I was planning on having a 6 * 6 x 7ish tent for flowering and 4 x 4 for vegging..
    For flowering I'm considering on using both hid and led so I'll have 2 600w hps and 4 300w LEDs..
    For the vegging room I'll probably use a 1200 LED grow light...
    I'll also be growing on a soiless medium..
    I'm a complete newb so I'm basically posting this here looking for advice before I click the purchase button and do a wrong decision..
    Any comments is appreciated..
    I have 1.5k-2k to invest in the project btw..

2. That is a lot of power. Much work and may be way more than you want. (need)
    It is hard to rent and grow on that scale.

3. What do you suggest then?
    I do smoke a lot lol and I'm actually seeing it more as a hobby than just getting free weed, since I've always wanted to grow but never could because of the laws, now I can so I want to make the most out from the 12 plants I'm allowed to have..
    By the way what do you mean with rent and grow?? If it's because of the light comsumption, it's relatively cheap in my town at around 9 cents per kw so I'm thinking about 100ish per month extra on my bill..

4. Yeah man, a perpetual grow would most likely provide you with more than the legal amount of 10 Oz in the Home allowed under Massachusetts law, which is pretty generous. More so than Nevada.
    In which case you would be under obligation to gift a lot of bud. ;)

• Like Like x 1
  5. Would u be interested in autoflowers. And I would check out the hlg 550 and see if ur interested in that lighting