NEW First Time Grow Complete Newb

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by dboyfresh, Apr 3, 2009.

1. Hello everyone thank you and welcome to my grow journal. I am super excited to start this journal and hope that everyone else can get as excited as me heh. Any and all feed back is welcome please. Again thank you and here it is.

What I have set up is 4 BB under Hot Fluro's as of right now. Using Lucas nute's on 2 and Flora nute's on the other two. Like i mentioned before this is my first attempt, and amd hoping to do it right. Got intake fan for both veg and flowering room as well as out take fan for both. Have a 450watt HPS for flowering, but dont exactly know how I am going to do it. Because, i want to scrog, but if that's the case then i cant move from room to room, so I am kind of at a stand still with my flowering room.
    Mylar set up in both rooms. The structure is 8x8x8. cut almost in half. Like i said any advice is well accepted. Working on getting Co2 set up in my room, but like i said i am still learning.

Have put alot of time and more money into, so I really hope all goes as planed. Will try to keep updated as much as Possible as for now, here are a few pics i have taken so far

Attached Files:

2. #2 dboyfresh, Apr 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2009
    Ok let's try this again. The first one is our oldes at a little over 40 days. She (hopefully) is on lucas, She has been in the BB since march 10th. while the two in the middle are on Flora nutes, and they were introduced to the BB on the 14 of march. The last one on the right is just sitting in the bucket, lack of air pump :( just hand feeding her. Been in bucket as of 26th of march
    My goal is I never want to pay for plants again. I want the biggest and best yield I can get, so please any help is appreciated.

3. Looks great! good luck. What kind of seed did you use? My current grow i sbag seed but i do have some GREAT fem seeds ill be starting soon. Much luck, Peace!