New England

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Jiggernex, May 11, 2011.

1. Planting this week, is it too late? Also, does planting in mid-march with 2 more frosts on the way make the bud danker or just kill the seed?

2. no germinate and plant asap, and i planted St Patricks day and my shit sprouted a few weeks ago, ill probably have less final product, but i am okay with that.

3. Alright, another NE grower. Thanks for the advice. Also are bugs and animals (besides deer, I know deer are assholes here) a big problem here or not? This is my first time growing.

4. im from MI and we only have deer and rabbits, which i assume would be the same for you. bugs shouldn't be too big of a problem but if they become a problem take pics and somone will be able to tell you how to fix it.

5. Honestly i dont know, this is my first year too, im preparing for deer with wire fence, and bugs with lady bugs.

6. hello:wave: and Relax:smoke: Its only may 11th. I am a new england grower and its not too late. The key is to plant anytime after 4/20 (our expected last date of frost from the farmers almanac) With the rain and cooler than average temps i have NOT planted yet. I am getting my spots ready this week and as soon as the forcast says sunny for more than 1 day in a row then ill plant. Check out my previous jounals Last year my plants were started FROM SEED on 5/20 and they grew to 6-7 feet and harvested around a LB.

-The key is to get a good game plan together, good soil, good ferts, and SUN! its way to wet and rainy and early. The earliest ill plant is this weekend. but my plan is next week sometime whenever the weather looks like its gonna be in the high 60's and sunny!

Cheers

7. Oh and planting on st pattys day is way too early!!!!!!! ur not doing self any favors by starting early. The key is the position of the sun and how many hours of day light. plus new england still gets a mean frost in march. Remember the April Fools blizzard?