New ebb and gro

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by stevewhite2211, May 30, 2012.

1. #1 stevewhite2211, May 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 2, 2012
    Hello folks! Posted in the Past not too much help heh. But i am underway now and almost fully set up.

For starters ill name what i don't have. A digital PH meter( i have the liquid tester). An inline fan. an HPS (will have before flowering at 400w)

My set up so far is only 4/12 pots with the E&G as i am new to growing, I had decided to grow only that much because well, A i spend way too much money on pot, and my grandmother has severe cancer of the brain and lung (and spreading rapidly) i even hope i can harvest and cure that i can ease something for her, and where i am it isn't legal. However i have no priors, love to gain knowledge and it is just plain fascinating!

What i do have : 4ft 4 bulb T5 and 175 Sunburst MH. E&G 12. Water heater, air pump (two 4'' stones) a legit fan, a dehumidifier 70pt, homemade scrog net (if i even use) 3 part GH (also the start up kit with the E&G package). Rock-wool cubes, shears.Also i have TDS meter a friend gave me. It is of course a TDS Pen. The kicker is he has never calibrated it, i don't have the solution ( or screw driver) or the gumption to obtain it, and i cant even find it anywhere on the web, its rather non-descriptive lol.

This i obtained before i lost my job. Now i an jobless and have saved just enough for a little more hydroton and a cheap 400w hps.