NEW CLONES-preserving genetics-PICS-PICS-PICS

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by waffleheaddd, Sep 11, 2009.

1. i took clones from a 2.5 month old bella ciao soon-to-be-mom. (hopefully)- i took the plant upstairs, took the cuttings and placed them in a mild luke warm bath of nytrozyme and superthrive. very mild. After the cuttings sat for a second,, i dipped them into the rooting gel. Immediately i placed them in the jiffy pellets. I trimmed the leaf sets down to cut back on perspiration. ---ANY INFO??? these are like "test clones"--- i want a sturdy gene pool before i flower... i need HELP, I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE IN CLONING.
    :smoke:

sorry i think i posted w/o pics.----gotta have pics

Attached Files:

2. Sounds fine to me. Those should root within 7-10 days tops. That or die. Sometimes they can be a pain. Jiffy pellets suck though. I recommend rockwool cubes that have been soaked in a SUPER weak nute solution that is PH balanced. Once they root you can stick the cube into soil or into a hydro setup no problem.

3. Please consolidate your threads :)

4. this made me laugh, since you responded to him in all three threads LMAO.

either way, 'tis the truth. 1 > 3

5. well you know, Ricardo . he just likes to be thorough ( sp?) :D ;) :) . ..have to agree also

to the OP, they look fine .. keep an eye on those jiffy pellets they like to retain too much moisture... water less then your instincts tell you to .

good luck

6. #6 waffleheaddd, Sep 12, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2009
    yeah---thorough--- consolidate your opinions if they arn't helpful dude... sorry i accidentally posted w/o pics---- dude... people like you make the city not so welcoming... instead of bashing people on threads... either keep your fucking mouth shut or give some good advice... the grey area is a little immature don't you think?-----I WILL post as many threads as i want-- if you don't like it, then don't click on them... that simple ricard0