Never been so stressed before in my life

Discussion in 'General' started by jimboob, Nov 16, 2011.

1. I'm a science (nutrition) major. I've come to realize i'm not as smart, nor do I CARE to be as smart as all the other science major kids. At first I really wanted to drop out and go to trade school and just work a god-damn job, but now idk. I got about 2 more years left after this so I figured i'd stick it out and get my degree...

But right now i'm stressing like CRAZY. I'm stressing over the fact that I feel like i'm constantly at school and 8 hours from home. I'm stressing over the schoolwork I have right now and the road ahead of me which is full of chemistry and science shit. I failed chem 101. My advisor straight up told me if I can't pass chem 101 then my major is not for me.

I'm SICKK of school. I don't care about my major AT ALL anymore. I have NO drive to get my degree other than to prove to myself that I wasn't wasting my time and money these past 2 years, which truthfully I was.

I was forced to go to college from the get-go by my parents with no idea of what I wanted to do. I majored in nutrition becasue that was an interest at the time and I needed to pick a major since I was 2 years in... but deep down I rather work with my hands.

All of this is making me really anxious and depressed and irritable. I'm not having fun at all except a little on weekends when I drink. My mind races with thoughts of all this so even my downtime is stressfull. I wake up every morning around 6-7am with chest pains and soaked in sweat. This morning I literally had to change my pj's and sleep on the other side of the bed because of the sweat ( and yes it's sweat)

I feel like a failure. Like I can't handle my shit. I want out but I'm afraid of what my familly will think. My cousin dropped out for the same exact reasons and my whole familly sorta bashed him about it when he wasn't around, including me...