Netanyahu agreed to ceasefire after Obama promised US troops in Sinai next week?

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Deleted member 472633, Nov 23, 2012.

1. Netanyahu agreed to ceasefire after Obama promised US troops in Sinai next week?

2. I bet this is connected to the pres of egypt becoming dictator

3. Yep, maybe he did it without US consent after all.

4. The US is just playing both sides. Rule no. 1 of imperialism is to never let a regional player gain too much clout, friend or foe.

5. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ucj_oVW0tF4&feature=plcp]More Black Friday News - YouTube[/ame]

6. I am a supporter of Israel, however I am also a non inteverventionist and student of blowback, you would have to be insane to put American troops on the ground in the Sinai! You are just asking for a shit storm including a new wave of Islamic terrorism. Its not worth it, there is no benefit in getting American troops involved in directly defending Israel UNLESS you want to paint a target at both the US and every American soldier as an excuse for an eventual retaliation on the Islamic World or specifically Iran.

I think Israel was warming up for an attack on Iran with their Gaza operation and the US is also getting positioned. We will see WORLD WAR III either this year or the next.

7. never heard anything about that on the Israeli news.. weird. but still, i don't think us troops should be here, Israel can deal with Sinai when need to.

8. I don't know how reliable Debka is but here's the article that this rt article is referring to. Debka cites "military sources" for this scoop. A little odd considering no one else is reporting this and Debka seems to be a fairly obscure source.

Wikipedia says Debka often cites unamed sources and tends to have a hawkish, neoconservative point of view.

The article says US troops will be there in under 48 hours, so we'll find out soon enough if this is an accurate report.