Need some advice on whether to stay at my job

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Sc0pe, Jan 14, 2014.

1. #1 Sc0pe, Jan 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2014
    So ive been working at this place for about 6 months
    i was unemployed for 3 years because my first job i got right out of school and have had a bunch of shit to deal with since i left there

i got this job through a friend when he recommended me to his boss, it was hard to keep at it in the beginning but then it got easier
    the work is pretty simple, just keep the store looking nice, shift boxes, put up stock, do cash register, typical retail stuff

the thing is tho ive started to hate it in the last few weeks, mainly because im not good with people and have to stand in front of them all day wondering if this job is even respectable, in addition i have social anxiety most the time and it exhausts me and sometimes i get speech problems because of it

pay is a little over $22 AUD per hour which i dont know if it is good, bad or average for an australian casual

i no longer think about the money and just get a dreaded feeling when i know i have to work the next day and when i get ready for work

at the moment i have alot of things to worry about so i cant tell if my problems are spilling into my work life or if my work life is part of the problem

if you were me would you quit to find another job or stay and suck it up?

2. Most jobs sucks man, not tryin to be a bitch......but suck it up....6months....I was workin in a nice restaurant for 4 years during HS....and I hated that shit....but had to make money tho. Start lookn for jobs while you got this one, cuz if you got no income comin in..... your kinda fucked unless you got other ways of makin cash....and cant do that forever.