Need Help With My Setup (first time)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by weedman299, Aug 8, 2012.

1. Hello, so this is my first time growing, today I put the seeds into the soil after the seeds were done germanating. and right now im using a 60watt light bulb almost 2-3 cm above the pot, and going to be upgrading too a 100watt in two days. I find that my light bulb keeps drying out the top of the pot which I know your not suppost to water the soil too much, and one of the ways for knowing if it needs to be watered is by looking at the top of the soil. So should I be worried about the watering? Here is a picture of my grow for right now, and I just want to make sure im doing everything right so far. the soil im using is from my store it's just black earth soil

Thanks for the help!:smoke::smoke::smoke:

Attached Files:

2. [quote name='"weedman299"']Hello, so this is my first time growing, today I put the seeds into the soil after the seeds were done germanating. and right now im using a 60watt light bulb almost 2-3 cm above the pot, and going to be upgrading too a 100watt in two days. I find that my light bulb keeps drying out the top of the pot which I know your not suppost to water the soil too much, and one of the ways for knowing if it needs to be watered is by looking at the top of the soil. So should I be worried about the watering? Here is a picture of my grow for right now, and I just want to make sure im doing everything right so far. the soil im using is from my store it's just black earth soil

Thanks for the help!:smoke::smoke::smoke:[/quote]

Cfl bulbs or incandescent? Normal incandescents wont do much but produce heat

3. the one I have right now is a incandescent should I switch to cfl's? and if so what wattage?

4. definitely go with cfl, as high a wattage as you can (42 is preferred I think)

should be right up next to the bulb too, as close as you can without burning it