need help with my dwc

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by dhead11111, Nov 29, 2015.

1. #1 dhead11111, Nov 29, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 29, 2015
    okay so Im new to dwc i planted this about 3 days ago and my bottom leafs are turning yellow what sould i do

Attached Files:

2. Stop watering from the top like that.

Have your water level right at the bottom of the netpot. The air bubbles popping should keep the hydroton moist enough. Provided you have an adequate air pump and stones.
    You want the roots to search for the water. Not constantly flood them with it.

3. should i been using just straight water

4. Yeah, but it shouldn't hurt to give it 1/4 strength nutes, since it's already sucking everything out of the cotys.
    More detailed info on your entire grow would be helpful.
    Tap water or RO?
    If tap, what are the ppms?
    What's the pH?
    What's the temperature of the water?

5. #5 dhead11111, Nov 29, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 29, 2015
    I'm use a ro water and a 400 watt led and my ppm is a around 400 and ph 5.8 I'm have trouble with keeping my water cool I'm trying to keep it around 17c but it reachs around 21 during the end of the day and I'm using technaflora for nutrients

6. That all sounds ok. 21c isn't too bad. 18c or 64-65f is perfect.
    I'd say your main problem right now is with the way you're top watering.
    I'm guessing that's part of a recirculating setup you've got going on. If so, get that watering tube down to just below the netpot. That's were you'll want to keep your water level at as well.

7. i can just take it off i have another one spraying from the side should i lower my ppm?

8. I wouldn't just yet. You don't want to make too many changes at once. See how it's doing in 24-48 hrs.
    If the leaf tips start to look burnt and crispy, then back it down a little. I'm only familiar with General Hydroponics nutes, but you may need a cal mag supplement for your RO.