Need Help With Lights.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by itsfrankie, Jun 13, 2013.

1. so i am a newbie to growing indoors and i want to start asap.. i already have 10 feminized seeds but im not to sure what to do about the lighting system. Could someone send me a good link to a light fixture and good bulbs for cheap?? maybe a nice amazon link or something? ive been on sites before and people have told me what bulbs are good.. but i seem to have bad luck with finding them.. PLEASE HELP

2. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Apollo-Horticulture-600-Watt-600w-MH-HPS-Grow-Lights-Digital-System-Set-/171015859655?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&var=&hash=item27d156edc7

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Apollo-Horticulture-600w-600-Watt-HPS-High-Pressure-Sodium-Grow-Light-Bulb-/170983454530?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&var=&hash=item27cf687742

I haven't used this ballast or hood, but the bulbs are great and cheap. No discernible difference between this and bulbs 4-5X as much IMO, still getting 0.75g/W

3. aright awsome

thankyou so much i was also looking at this someone sent me on a diffrent site
    http://www.amazon.com/iPower-GLSETX600DHMWING20-600-Watt-Digital-Dimmable/dp/B005DOS0R8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1371145810&sr=8-1&keywords=600w+hps+grow+light+system
     what do u think about that? that alone good enough for 10 plants??
    do i use mh for vegg or hps?? or just hps for all???

4. #4 AgMan, Jun 13, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2013