Need help with design specs

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Adrupert, Aug 11, 2008.

1. I am totally new to growing, I am planning on growing an autoflower ak47xlowryder cross
    http://www.drchronic.com/products.asp?partno=AK47AUTO X LOWRYDER 2

I am going to be stealth growing, and only one plant at a time. How much light or what kind of light bulb will I need to grow one of these? I am looking for one that doesn't produce much heat at all. I will be getting a carbon scrubber, and I assume I just attach it to a small fan? I will be growing this in a closet in a cabinet or a dresser, will it make the whole room smell or just the closet? Also any recommendations on how big of a space I will need to grow just one of these plants. I hate to ask so many questions, but I am new, and very clueless. Please let me know if I forgot anything else that I will need to successfully grow this plant.

2. Remember I want this to be AS discrete as possible, that means the bare minimum I need to make this plant grow healthy. I want as little smell as possible too, so any suggestions on how to do that would be appreciated.

3. if u are planing to grow auto ak 47 u need at least 1 m tall boX for plant light and mediuum . if u don't want to get hot in box buy cooltube and hps 400w cuz in autoflower plants are very inportent the wats of light and for fan if u got carbon filter then shouldnt smell in your room if u got it in closet.

4. thank you! now then, I have a question about the fan. Do I need just one fan blowing around in the box, or do I also need an "exhaust" fan blowing out of the box to get circulation? Also, a 400w bulb seems like a really bright one, do I really need that much light?

5. ye u need in and out fan cuz with bether air circulation plant will be healthy and they will get more co2