need help with a grow box!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by daft, Oct 14, 2006.

1. ok im really new at this and ive been looking online and stuff liek that trien to figur eout the best way to grow just 1 plant im just curious to watch it grow and see wat kinda bud i cant get outa it i only wanna grow 1 at a time..... how big would the grow box have to be? would 3ft tall work or would it have to be 4? and how many lights and would regular computer fans mounted for ventilation work, im just all confused on how much different information is out there and how everyone has there own opinion, i just want a simple grow box to grow 1 plant?

PLease and thnx

2. hello mate, dont take my word for the right thing to do, as I'm a newbie myself.
    The way i see it is, You need at least 1.5 square foot per plant in width/depth, and with hight, as tall as you can.
    Paint the inside of your box with flat/matt white paint, or mylar or similar.
    A hole near the bottom of the box (light proof though, try a 90* bent pipe painted black inside, to prevent light getting in while flowering), A fan to blow accross the stems/leaves of the plant to keep it cool/provide fresh air (preferably one you can move as the plants grow), and a fan high up to suck the hot air out with another 90* bent pipe painted black inside for flowering. (computer fan will do).
    Keep the lights (6400k) on either 24/7 or 18/6 till she's nice and tall (at least 1 foot), then switch the lights to (2700k) 12/12 for flowering, keeping the plants in ABSOLUTE darkness during the 12 hour night period.
    As I said at the start, I am just a newbie, but I have watched a lot of DVD's and been reading here a while. I Hope this helps you on your way bud.