NEED HELP NOW

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Trip7jim, Aug 18, 2019.

1. IMG_2876.JPG IMG_2875.JPG IMG_2874.JPG IMG_2873.JPG

I just started week 8 on my mimosa strain. While checking out the trichs last night, I noticed a couple of amber ones on each bud. This is my first time growing this strain so I don’t have much to go by as far as how long it takes to fully mature. From what I’ve read, it takes 9 weeks. So I’m really confused. The hairs are mostly brown and are curled in. I really wanted to harvest before amber.
    I’m not able to take a clear picture of the trichs do I hope that these photos are enough to go by.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. I just wanna make sure you ARE talking about the trichomes and not the pistils???

3. Yes, the trichs are just starting to turn amber and the pistils are mostly brown and curling in.

4. use this chart to help you decide its your choice ,mac, when-to-harvest-cannabis-diagram.jpg

5. I’ve got a friend coming by in an hour to give a second opinion. This sucks, I wanted to do a proper flush.
    If it does turn out to be ready, is there any way to slow down the process? I really don’t want it to produce and more amber.

6. Lol
    I’ve been looking at this picture for weeks now but to me, my trichs looked clear to me. It’s been about 12 years since I’ve grown so I’m a little out of practice.

• Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  7. if you aint to sure about harvesting ,,take a small bud off he plant dry it over a couple days in some where warm ,then roll it up and smoke it ,,,it wont taste as good as slowly dried weed ,but it will give you an idea of what the high is like at least ,,,mac,

8. I’m just afraid that by that time, I’ll have a bunch of amber trichs and the flower will be too mature for my liking.