Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Need help making BHO without vac purge

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by prettyslick, Feb 2, 2014.

1. Sup blades, so I am pretty new to making BHO. I have made about 3 runs so far, and each time I was very pleased with most of the outcome. My runs have come out as shatter each time, but almost such hard shatter that it is actually annoying. And for some reason, I seem to not get the flavor down correctly, as well as some residual butane. here is my process:

1. I start by packing the tube (holds 1/2 oz) pretty damn tight but loose enough i can blow through it and feel air on the other side barely. I pack it full too. I fold a coffee filter in half, basically making the butane run through 2 coffee filters essentially. And I attach that to the bottom and tie it off and cut off the extra coffee filter sticking out.
    2. I then take a large rectangle dish and fill it with hot tap water (as hot as it will go) I take it outside, put a smaller pyrex rectngular dish inside the larger one, and then I begin my run. I blow into it once i run all the butane so any extra drops go out onto the pyrex. I live in a very cold area, so I end up changing the water out a couple of times once the water gets cold. usually about 15 minutes total outside.