need help diagnosing a promlem with 1st grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by myeden420, May 30, 2019.

1. s

Hey guys so I am on the first grow got a few auto flowers going so most are actually looking really healthy but 2 look like total crap. so I have a idea about it but I have read sooo much stuff lately it all gets confusing and still like I said new to growing so diagnosing issues well I could learn more for sure would any of you guys take a look at the pics and let me know what you think it might be??? THANKS GUYS!!
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. What's your pH?

3. I am using advanced nutrients micro grow and bloom PH PERFECT I was told when I use this that the best thing to do is PH it to about 6 and then the nutes have "micro beads" that activate to keep the ph "perfect"

4. Do you ever check the pH of your res? I have no experience with Advanced nutes but I think if I were running dwc that I would check it regularly.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. ok so apparently you guys were right I check the PH and it was too high so I guess this "perfect PH" crap is just that...I think I am just going to continue to check it 2 times a day and see where it goes from there...in the pics I posted the first pic that one seems to be looking a lil better....the 2nd pic that one the bottom leaves are pritty bad but the rest are fine....should I cut off the dead leaves?? I am using auto flower seeds and I read a lot about not cutting or breaking them even for training isn't good cause they don't have a lot of time to recover....so not sure if I should cut these leaves off or not???

6. Those plants are too small to be cutting anything off of them.
    What's the temp of your res?