Need advice!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by ezmac22, Mar 26, 2017.

1. Hi, i've been growing for about 5 years now outdoors but this is going to be the first year that i use a greenhouse. This is because i want to make sure my crop is at it's top quality for my uncle that i'm growing for this year who has cancer. I have a few questions that i could use some help with and would appreciate any feedback that you guys could give. First, are there any green houses that you guys would recommend? I just need something that is going to do the job well and won't break the bank. I don't want to spend anymore than a thousand bucks. I plan on having my legal limit of plants and as a household(oregon) so i need something that would house 10 plants comfortably. I am considering switching over from 10 gallon pots to raised beds inside the greenhouse. My concern with doing this is that we have a pretty bad mole issue in our yard and idk how i would have the raised beds in my greenhouse without having the moles destroy my root systems. Could i maybe put the greenhouse on top of another surface or something like that so the moles couldn't reach the soil in my raised beds? Also i plan on using the scrog technique this year and was wondering what you guys thought about that? THE BIGGEST THING FOR ME is i have been mixing my nutrients in separate milk jugs for each plant for years and i am so tired of this long tedious process. is there anything you guys could recommend for watering outdoors that isn't as tedious as what i have been doing? i'm close enough to an electrical outlet that i could run some kind of pump but have never dealt with that before..... any help would greatly be appreciated because i want to provide good medicine for my uncle.