Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Nausea Anxiety

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by peeler, Jun 14, 2012.

1. Hey guys-

I use this site a lot for whatever questions I may have about smoking, and I see a lot of threads about anxiety. I've been smoking for about two years now (on a weekly to daily basis), and I've just recently encountered a particularly unpleasant problem that makes me want to not smoke very often: I get anxiety about throwing up, even when I'm perfectly fine.

For example, I went to my friend's place the other day to smoke, and we decided to use the g-bong that he had just made. I was completely fine, was feeling great and ready to smoke. I took two hits, and the second hit was WAY too huge. I coughed up a god damn lung. I usually do feel nauseated when I go on a coughing spree, but then it will pass and that will be that. This time, though, the idea that I was going to puke tormented me. I've had problems with this same exact paranoia when I'm not high, and I know it's weird as shit. All I can think of is how embarrassing it's going to be to puke, and what my friends will think of me if I do. I freak out, lay down, close my eyes, but the feeling WON'T go away.

I never do puke, but it COMPLETELY ruins my high. It feels like a panic attack. The screwed up part is that panic attacks are known to cause nausea, so it's kind of like a vicious cycle. A lot of the threads suggest breathing exercises, realizing that everything will be fine.