My unique cloning rig

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by andym90, Feb 15, 2009.

1. #1 andym90, Feb 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2009
    Hey all I'm new to growing and have 1 female outdoors at the moment which has just come into flowering recently.

I took some cuttings from the lower branches with the smallest buds. I used clonex gel and put them straight into soil.

I made the rig as i don't have the funds to buy a proper machine or the patience to use any other DIY method. It's still day 1 but will have to see how it goes. The glass pane should keep it nice and moist inside.

The lights are 25w cool white CFL's

This is my first attempt at any form of indoor growing let alone cloning! I plan to put the plants under a 400w hps whn they are established.

Have uploaded some pictures. Enjoy.

Cheers.

Attached Files:

2. I dunno, never seen a set-up like that. Be careful about heat with the glass covering the container. In that small of an area with no ventilation, even a couple of low watt CFLs could generate a lot of heat. Hope it works out for ya.

3. #3 andym90, Feb 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 16, 2009
    Most of the heat generated comes from the ballasts on the light -> the glass barely even heats up from the lights let alone inside the bucket. The temperature in the bucket is a gentle warm and feels quite moist now that i added a cup of water. Put a hot water bottle under the bucket to try heat the roots up a bit.

4. i dont know much about cloning, tryin to learn so ima watch this one...i thought clones only survived well in hydro...i hope u prove it wrong i dont have a hydro setup n want to clone! good luck!

5. Here's an update. Day 6 - Starting to go yellow. Is this supposed to be a good sign? What do you guys think - Healthy or not?

Attached Files: